NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

HITCHIN COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE HITCHIN TOWN HALL, BRAND ST, HITCHIN SG5 1JE ON THURSDAY, 8TH JULY, 2021 AT 8.22 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors: Ian Albert, Clare Billing, Judi Billing, Paul Clark, Sam Collins,

Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg, Simon Harwood, Keith Hoskins,

Mike Hughson, Nigel Mason and Richard Thake

In Attendance: William Edwards (Committee, Member and Scrutiny Officer)

Also Present: At the commencement of the meeting those Members who had attended

the Council meeting on 8 July 2021 and 1 Member of the public..

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Audio recording - Council - 8 July 2021 - 52 minutes 11 seconds

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Val Bryant and Kay Tart.

2 ELECTION OF A CHAIR FOR THE CIVIC YEAR 2021/22

Audio recording - Council - 8 July 2021 - 52 minutes 36 seconds

The Chair of the Council meeting held on 8 July 2021 called for nominations for Chair of the Hitchin Committee for the Civic Year 2021/22

Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg proposed, Councillor Judi Billing seconded and it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ian Albert be elected as Chair of the Hitchin Committee for the Civic Year 2021/22.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR FOR THE CIVIC YEAR 2021/22

Audio recording – Council – 8 July 2021 – 53 minutes 3 seconds

The Chair of the Hitchin Committee called for nominations for Vice-Chair of the Hitchin Committee for the Civic Year 2021/22

Councillor Judi Billing proposed, Councillor Paul Clark seconded and it was:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Clare Billing be elected as Vice Chair of the Hitchin Committee for the Civic Year 2021/22.

The meeting closed at 8.24 pm